Certified Software Testing Course



INTAN implements the Certified Software Testing courses to enhance the competencies of IT Personnel from the F29 – F54 scheme in Software Quality Assurance. It’s also an incentive towards achieving ICT Excellence in the Public Sector.

The aim of these courses is to strengthen the country's position as a regional hub for software testing, especially with the recognition of the Software Quality (QS) and Q-Laboratory (Q-Lab), which is an internationally recognised top-level testing laboratory.

The four types of Software Testing courses implemented are as follows:

  1. Certified Tester Foundation Level (CTFL) – Software testing basic level course gives exposure to the basics of testing in the system development life cycle and shows how it can be one of value add to the system development process.

  2. Certified Tester Advanced Level – Test Analyst (CTAL-TA) – This course provides an understanding of the testing processes such as test plans, test analysis, test design and test execution. It also provides an understanding of the responsibilities of an analyst testing, testing techniques such as specification-based techniques, techniques based on disability and techniques based on experience.

  3. Certified Tester Advanced Level – Test Manager (CTAL-TM) – This course exposes students to the ways of project management testing, how to lead and develop a risk analysis sessions, ways in which to build and execute test plans that are consistent with the policies and strategies of the organisation and how to evaluate and report the status of the relevant tests and real-time to the "stakeholder" project.


For more information, please contact:

Dr. Azlena Binti Haron
Subcluster for Development of ICT Expertise
Cluster for Innovative Management Technology (i-IMATEC)
National Institute of Public Administration (INTAN)
Jalan Bukit Kiara,
50480 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Tel: 603-2084 7498
Fax: 603 – 2084 7700 / 2084 7692
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.